New York | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Hi, my name is Terrence and I was arrested on September 1st,2011 around 3:30am, while purchasing something to eat at the store. I was informed that I was being accused and charged with taking someones purse over 20 blocks away from where I was. I am looking to prove my innocence and have not ever been in trouble with the law before. I have evidence(surveillance video) and witnesses to back my innocence. Due to this pending case I was dismissed from my college, where I was to finish my courses to be an EMT. I have done as much as I can but don't know what else I can do. I do not trust my public defenders knowledge and care of my case and want to know what options I have and how to go about proving my innocence to get charges dismissed. Please help me!!!


