Texas | Health Care Law
Legal Question
In Texas, can my husband get compensated for home health care...I am disabled and get SS benefits.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Cynthia Henley |
Perhaps. I've just spent quite a bit of time searching the sites and I can see that it is very confusing. I know that my sister, who is legal guardian of her 25 year old daughter who is profoundly disabled (cannot take care of herself in any way), and who has her daughter living with her, has talked about receiving funds for caring for her daughter - and I believe that she does receive such benefits. (Caveat - I know that there are different rules for those who were diabled since childhood.)
I suggest you contact your caseworker and ask. They can probably answer off the top of their heads. |
Top Attorneys in TX
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1215
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
The Lee Law Firm
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Cheng Copeland PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 419
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Taggart Morton
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-02
Singhal & Associates
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 30
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-07-19
Law Firm of David H. Stokes
Stephenville, TX
Questions Answered: 13
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-01-30
Law Office of Mark Hefter
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-03
Melissa Neiman, M.D., J.D.
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-04-19
Search Questions and Answers


