India  |  Appeals and Writs

question bubble
3/23/11, 4:20 am

Legal Question


Hi There,

I have a query related to case filed in Consumer Court for the property issue.

I have bought one new 3BHK flat on my name but this deal was done by my father, whom I have give the power of attorney for dealing and loan matters on my behalf.

Later some stage we have come to know that, builder charged extra money against the area of the property mentioned in the plan. Now the case is in the consumer court filed by my father on my behalf based on the same power of attorney.

Now builder is saying that my father is having no right to file the case on my behalf. Could you please advice me the process and rules to take the case further.

Kind Regards,

Sudershan Soni


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search