California  |  Business Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/30/12, 9:56 am

Hi there,

I'm starting a business (incorporated) with a partner. We are debating the shares; I was wondering if it's possible to incorporate in a way that all monetary of the company would be 60$ to 40% but all decision making would be 50% , 50% between the two owners?

In other words, partner A bring 60% capital to the company and all gains and losses will be 60% for his share and partner B, will bring 40% share with gain and/or losses of 40% also.

However, the power of decision making about all aspects of the company would be spit 50% for partner A and also 50% for partner B ?

Any help would be so much appreciated,

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

183 Answers given in the last few hours.

7524 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search