North Carolina | Criminal Law
Legal Question
thank you so much. is that the same thing as the papers for small claims? i tried that, and her mother would not accept the papers. does "claim and delivery" papers cost?
thank you so much. is that the same thing as the papers for small claims? i tried that, and her mother would not accept the papers. does "claim and delivery" papers cost?
|
Read More Answered By: Clarke Dummit |
There is a filing fee, and yes it is small claims court. You will need to get a deputy sheriff to serve the paperwork. |
Raleigh, NC
Questions Answered: 619
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-10
High Point, NC
Questions Answered: 258
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Raleigh, NC
Questions Answered: 108
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Jacksonville, NC
Questions Answered: 106
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Charlotte, NC
Questions Answered: 94
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-30
Greensboro, NC
Questions Answered: 70
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-08-01
Hollywood, FL
Questions Answered: 63
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-11
Winston Salem, NC
Questions Answered: 56
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Greenville, NC
Questions Answered: 32
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-04-11
New Bern, NC
Questions Answered: 27
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-11-14
► Can military personal bail someone out of jail or sign a bond for their release
► I sold a car to a friend, and they have not paid anything in months. i am the lein...
► A disabled army vet hit me and i went to dr and have medical proof. While I was in...
► Interstate Agreement on Detainers Act (IADA) My son is incarcerated on meth charges...
► I have been charged in NC with a felony employee larceny 7 months ago,i have a court...
► Two people go to a house looking for some work items, one has key and goes into the...
► Today, I was caught shoplifting from a department store in a mall. I am 23, and this...
More Criminal Law questions and answers in North Carolina| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press