Illinois | Traffic Law
Legal Question
If i have been ticketed for a hit and run, but have not admitted i was the driver, and i later decide to admit i was the driver, will i be arrested or recieve more tickets?
If i have been ticketed for a hit and run, but have not admitted i was the driver, and i later decide to admit i was the driver, will i be arrested or recieve more tickets?
|
Read More Answered By: Burton Padove |
Possibly, epedning on the jurisdiction and wheter there is a basis for additional tickets. It is better to turn yourself in. Courts are generally more lenient if a person turns themselves in. |
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 3776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Roselle, IL
Questions Answered: 1079
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-30
Chicago,
Questions Answered: 1036
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 694
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 627
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
Fort Myers, FL
Questions Answered: 492
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
Northbrook, IL
Questions Answered: 437
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-12
Naperville, IL
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 207
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-11-11
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 190
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-12-12
► A couple weeks ago I received my first ticket ever for being a passenger in a...
► Can a village tow or immobilize a vehicle that does not have any tickets on it?...
► Can you help me with traffic tickets i was given a ticket for insurance for my first...
► I'm getting parking tickets for parking a pick up trunk on a residential street. No...
► Can I take care of an Operating Uninsured Vehicle ticket without having to appear in...
► I live in Illinois.I rcv'd an Illinois State Police Citation and Complaint in...
► If an under insured motorist causes extensive damage to me and my property what are...
More Traffic Law questions and answers in Illinois| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press