California  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
12/29/11, 9:09 pm

Legal Question


I had two tickets several years ago and my driving license was suspended. I paid the tickets three years ago and got my license back. Since I have been stoped by cops for not wearing my seatbelt and so.

My credit was clean.

Recently I applied for a new job and was accepted. I needed to do a background check and it showed that there was a warrant against me for failure to appear in court.

I went to court yesterday and the judge resecheduled the appointment for jan 6th to come with a lawyer.

I explain to the judge the events and that I need my back ground cleared as I have paid the tickets and have my license for the past three years, and I need the job I have been offered.

Please explain wat I can do?

Please tell me if this case is serious?


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search