California | Intellectual Property
Legal Question
What time frame is applied to "upon acceptance" in a publishing contract?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jim Betinol |
Unless otherwise defined in the agreement, usually it means when both parties have signed the agreement. If the agreement is not signed at the same time, then it is usually the latter of the two signatures.
Feel free to contact me or an attorney in your area to discuss this further.
Kind regards, Jim
Jim Betinol Partner Withrow and Betinol Law www.wibelaw.com E: betinol@wibelaw.com P: 424.229.2560 F: 424.258.7001
Disclaimer: This communication does not create an attorney-client relationship and such a relationship can only be formed through a signed written agreement. This communication is not legal advice and should not be solely relied upon in making your legal decisions. Any situation depends on many different facts and specific laws that require an in-depth legal consultation to evaluate the best solution for your needs.
|
Top Attorneys in CA
Bryan R. R. Whipple, Attorney at Law
Tomales, CA
Questions Answered: 12211
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Donner & Donner
Westlake Village, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Law Offices of Ronald Glenn Mahurin
Belmont, CA
Questions Answered: 527
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
'Isi Mataele Attorney at Law
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 430
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-13
Knisbacher Law Offices
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 353
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-19
Internet Attorney
Aptos, CA
Questions Answered: 339
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-16
Search Questions and Answers


