Massachusetts | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
what is the time frame to file a lien in Massachusetts?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Craig J. Tiedemann |
Assuming you mean a mechanics lien, the answer depends on many surrounding facts, including (but not limited to) whether or not the contract was in writing, whether the person/entity claiming the lien is a general contractor, a sub, a vendor/supplier, etc., how long ago was the date of last work, etc.
Unfortunately, it’s impossible to answer more specifically without much more information. Feel free to contact me to discuss. |
Top Attorneys in MA
Law Offices of Henry Lebensbaum (978-749-3606)
Andover, MA
Questions Answered: 4048
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Donovan Hatem LLP
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 2954
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
VAUGHN-MARTEL LAW
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 1899
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Joseph M. Murray, Esq.
East Bridgewater, MA
Questions Answered: 1716
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 1211
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Office of Alan J. Pransky
Dedham, MA
Questions Answered: 858
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
TIEDEMANN LAW FIRM (TLF)
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 540
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 421
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Law Offices of Jameson & Cooper
Wellesley, MA
Questions Answered: 373
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-27
Attorney Paul Lancia
Fall River, MA
Questions Answered: 372
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-27
Search Questions and Answers


