Texas | Criminal Law
Legal Question
what is the time frame that the prosecuters have to produce evidence against you in a criminal matter?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Bob Leonard |
I am not sure what you are asking. If you want to know how long they have to file charges or seek an indictment, that would be the length of the statue of limitations for the particular crime. For example, most misdemeanors are two year. Felonies are longer (and considerably longer in some cases).
If you mean how long to produce evidence that is requested before trial, then it will depend on your trial date. Remember, they do not have to give you everything they have. For example, if you properly request it then they must give you exculpatory evidence. That is evidence that would tend to negate the crime. |
Top Attorneys in TX
Langford Law Firm
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 5365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Law Office of S. Keith Engelke
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 1565
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 1110
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Brashear Law Firm, PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 923
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Baez Law Firm, P.C.
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 840
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-28
The Lee Law Firm
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Bob Leonard Law Group, PLLC
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 490
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
LAW OFFICE OF ERICK PLATTEN
Tyler, TX
Questions Answered: 465
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-27
Law Office of Robert H. Tuthill
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 425
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-28
Search Questions and Answers


