New York  |  Construction Law

question bubble
3/01/11, 9:16 am

Legal Question


Is now the time to consider legal action? We have what we now know in retrospect to be a poorly worded, vague contract with no completion dates. Our contractor verbally agreed to 2 completion dates, both of which have now passed. He has come up with every excuse why he has not worked on our house (a total of 6 days over the past 2 months.)

When can we sue? Can we sue for compensatory damages above the originally contracted amount, plus compensation for damages to our property during this process?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search