Ohio | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Is there a time limit on lenders able to collect a debt
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: David Michael Benson |
Ohio is the only state that has no statute of limitations on open accounts (e.g., credit or charge accounts). There is, however, a two-year limitations period on the collection of deficiencies following the sale of foreclosed real estate. Also, there is a 15-year limitation on written contracts and promissory notes, as well as a 6-year limitation on oral agreements.
- BensonBankruptcy.com |
Top Attorneys in OH
Frank J. Rozanc, Esq.
Eastlake, OH
Questions Answered: 1023
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-08
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 420
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Attorney at Law
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-08
Benson Law Firm
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 218
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-07
Law Office of Lisa K. Meier
Columbus, OH
Questions Answered: 79
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Law Offices of Simon W. Johnson
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 74
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-25
Berry, Kessler, Crutchfield and Taylor
Moundsville, WV
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-20
Attorney at Law
Columbus, OH
Questions Answered: 59
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-01-15
Roderick Linton Belfance LLP
Akron, OH
Questions Answered: 46
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-02-20
Steven L. Schiller, Attorney at Law
Newport Ky (& Cincinnati Oh), KY
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-01-04
Search Questions and Answers


