Minnesota  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
3/14/11, 2:27 pm

Legal Question


times were hard for our family and we didn't want our credit to get bad or out of control- so we were able to do a balance transfer to consolidate debt- but the transfer offer was to my checking account. things were better after this until my husbands hours weren't necesarily cut but now he doesn't pick up extra hours that were allowing us to pay down our debt. So now we are facing the real possibilty of bankruptcy. So now my question is- since that was done-7 months ago (in august) can I still file bankruptcy and have that discharged? I have evidence of all of the transactions i made with that money and its clear where the money went- to other creditors and medical bills.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search