Illinois | Traffic Law
Legal Question
How can I track down someone who hit my car and gave false information to the police, in Illinois? I have the license plate number and driver's license number.
How can I track down someone who hit my car and gave false information to the police, in Illinois? I have the license plate number and driver's license number.
|
Read More Answered By: Stephen Messutta |
How did you get the driver's license number and no insurance information? Did the other driver get your information? Were there witnesses? Did you get a ticket? Where is this headed? Do you have insurance? Have you contacted your insurance company? Did you fill out an accident report (required by State law for accidents with damage over $500 where only you are insured ($1500 if all drivers are insured) which might at least record your version of what happened? Have you contacted the Illinois Secretary of State; all drivers must meet financial responsibility with insurance in order to renew plates. Bottom line is what is your goal? Confront the other driver? If that driver lied the driver will lie again to you. |
|
Read More Answered By: Sal Sheikh |
Contact the Illinois Secretary of State. |
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 3776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Roselle, IL
Questions Answered: 1079
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-30
Chicago,
Questions Answered: 1036
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 694
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 627
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
Fort Myers, FL
Questions Answered: 492
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
Northbrook, IL
Questions Answered: 437
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-12
Naperville, IL
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 207
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-11-11
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 190
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-12-12
► What site i use to find decisions for driving while suspended?
► At an intersection with a stop light, Who has right of way, the person making a...
► Am I lible if my daughter is sued in connection with auto insurance if I am paying...
► I'm from Illinois. With the understanding that these things vary from state to...
► Can an aurora,illinois police officer send you a ticket in the mail for wreckless...
► My car was towed from a handycap parking spot. I had a sticker but it was hard to...
► Hello, I was caught driving on a suspended license for the third time and no...
More Traffic Law questions and answers in Illinois| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press