Virginia | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
i traded a 2008 honda civic in on dec 10 2011. the dealer has not payed the loan off. now the finance co wants to put a judgement against me. what are my options?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
So, what does this dealer have to say about the matter? If nothing satisfactory, then your option is to sue him (up to $5K in small claims court and to $25K in regular general district court if the amount is higher than $5K ).
In the meantime, you'll have to make arrangements with the finance company to pay on the loan to avoid having a judgment rendered against you.
|
Top Attorneys in VA
Attorney & Counsellor at Law
Alexandria,
Questions Answered: 20730
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Chung & Press, P.C.
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Office of Cary Powell Moseley, PLLC
Lynchburg, VA
Questions Answered: 934
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-03
Office of Jonathon Moseley
Reston, VA
Questions Answered: 677
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-25
Moseley & Associates Law Firm
Reston, VA
Questions Answered: 641
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Ruth Emily Kochard, Counselor at Law
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 415
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-21
Chung & Press, P.C.
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
The Law Office of Susan E. Allen, PLLC
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 96
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-23
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Sawyer & Azarcon, P.C.
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-11-17
Search Questions and Answers


