Maryland  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
7/17/11, 12:53 pm

Legal Question


I got a traffic ticket for "Failure to display registration upon demand of a police officer." I felt there were circumstances in which the officer did not take in account and wanted to go to court to speak to a Judge. However, after waiting over a month, almost two for paper work from the Court, MVA, or police for some type of hearing, I never received one. I also had to drive to Georgia, to visit my daughter for Summer visitation. The day I left (ironic isn't it?) to visit her, is the day my noticed arrived in the mail. The sent a notice (THE ONLY ONE) stating my license was suspended. Over a 50 dollar ticket, crazy. I never got a notice for hearing, or anything for that matter except this letter stating they were going to suspend my license. Are there any possible ways to have this reviewed and so forth. I still want my day in court and to face the officer who ticketed me. What can I do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search