Indiana | Insurance Law
Legal Question
can transamerica refuse to pay 3 beneficiaries that have signed for a lump sum, if a fourth beneficiare refuses to sign ?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Kenneth Wilk |
That might depend on the nature of the distribution. If the policy or contract REQUIRES all signatures, then the company is only protecting itself by demanding all signatures. This sounds like a situation where all of the parties need to sit down and TALK. Then, if and only if an agreement can't be reached, should an attorney be consulted. |
Top Attorneys in IN
Attorney at Law
Merrillville, IN
Questions Answered: 309
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen
Dyer, IN
Questions Answered: 170
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
rubino ruman crosmer smith and sersic
Dyer, IN
Questions Answered: 114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Jackson Law Firm, LLC
Fishers, IN
Questions Answered: 76
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Aaron J. Butler, Attorney at Law
Fort Wayne, IN
Questions Answered: 31
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
The Sever Law Firm
Carmel, IN
Questions Answered: 16
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-02-01
Rubino Ruman Crosmer Smith Sersic & Polen
Dyer, IN
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-11
Law Office of Renee M. Babcoke
Miller Beach, IN
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Hill Fulwider
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-01-22
Search Questions and Answers


