Florida | Workers Comp
Legal Question
If I am being treated for an injury that still has not improved and the next step is surgery can I get a secound opion from another Doc. and still be cover
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Cory Schnepper |
You can get a second opinion, but how that is obtained, and the impact of the second opinion doctor, can vary depending on your case, what your doctor may write, and whether the insurance company is covered by a managed care arrangement. Diffierent situation result in different ways to ask, and obtain, a second opinion. You can simply just ask your adjuster, but that might be taken by the adjuster in different ways, not all of which are best for you in the long run. A consultation with an attorney who is an expert in workers' compensation can provide you with more detailed options, which are beyond the scope of what I can write in this short note. |
Top Attorneys in FL
Angelo Marino Jr. PA
Ft Lauderdale,
Questions Answered: 1808
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
JANE-ROBIN WENDER, P.A.
Delray Beach, FL
Questions Answered: 251
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-30
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
The Shigo Law Firm, P.A.
Gainesville, FL
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-19
Law Office of Gordon T. Nicol
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 138
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-26
Law Offices of Mark L. Zientz, P.A.
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 118
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Morgan & Morgan, P.A.
Davie, FL
Questions Answered: 117
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-04
The Hart Law Firm, P.A.
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 67
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-07
Search Questions and Answers


