Trinidad and Tobago | Family Law
Legal Question
i am a Trinidadian legally married to a Guyanaese national and we reside in Trinidad, he has three children under 18 years, the mother of the children and former common law wife abandon the home and childen 6 years ago,she is now legally married and has three other children,can she get custody of the childern from the union with my husband or take them away or can my husband get custody of them, and can i legally adopt them ?the children currently live with his parents in Guyana.


