New Mexico | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
We were having trouble paying our mortgage so we wanted to sell our trailer and land. We found someone who wanted it and we signed a contract lease to own agreement. We went through a escrow copany. The people who bought our trailer made one payment and then stopped and niether them or the escrow company told us that they were late. We got a letter from our mortgage company stating our home was going into forclosure now since the payments were 4 months late. We've talked to the buyers and they said they would pay but haven't yet and meanwhile our trailer could get taking away. Can we sue the people who agreed to buy our trailer for all or at lease part of what they agreed to buy it for?


