California  |  Business Law

question bubble
2/06/12, 1:27 pm

Legal Question


I am in trucking I own and operate a big rig and sub contracted under a prime carrier, the contract states that all subhaulers shall be paid on the 30th of each month, for the past three month he has been holding all subs checks a day late or two and bills become over due I.E. home rent and other payouts,when asked about the problem for being late he says you don"t like it you can leave knowing that this economy is weak so he seems to be taking advantage of this,is this legal ?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search