California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
2/15/11, 10:36 pm

Legal Question


The trustee of my deceased Mother's estate has failed in at least 5 areas required of his duties as trustee. The most recent being the 60 day lapse of beneficiary's asking for terms and accounting of the trust. I assume the next step is to petition for disclosure. Can I petition for removal simultaneously? Also, it has just come to light the existence of a co-trustee who's wife received his share of the trust. I have been denied any details or accounting of the actual Trust or amendmants and to this date have received 3 conflicting portions of her will, which will be referred to as packets. Initially in Packet 1: 3 pgs. of will w/missing paragraphs/pages naming the wife of whom I thought was co-trustee as equal beneficiairy and to receive his share which was 1/4 of the total of 4. Packet 2: conflicting version from #1 whereas the person I thought was co-trustee is disinherited and to be presumed dead. Packet 3: contained certificate of trust bringing to light existence of co-trustee. It is now 78 days w/o trust or accounting details.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search