Illinois  |  Wills and Trusts

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/17/12, 1:49 pm

Twenty five months ago my mother died,we settled everything we were fighting on Sept 1,2111, ever since then the only person that got paid was the lawyer that represented the one sister that we were fighting, Our lawyer has gone into court four times since then to change the status hearing each time. There is not much money left and my one sister who is handling the estate thinks she's entitled to $16,000 for very little work, I have asked to see a bank statement ,but never got one.where do back in court in Illinois in three weeks again and no filal papers to be signed have come, Who do I complain to on what both my sister and the lawyer are doing

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

286 Answers given in the last few hours.

7529 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search