New Mexico | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
what is typically the monetary amount won in a successful defamation suit?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Charles Aspinwall |
$1.00. Very hard cases to win, alleged defamation must be over the top, and recipient must have lost something of value which can be translated into dollars. Most lawyers won't take them, although it is recommended that you obtain a personal consultation with one to see if you have a case. Initial consultations are usually done at no cost. If you don't know a lawyer, you can find one at http://www.nmbar.org/. |
Top Attorneys in NM
Charles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLC
Los Lunas, NM
Questions Answered: 3300
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 421
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
John Watson, Attorney at Law
Las Cruces,
Questions Answered: 362
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
The Law Offices of Dennis W. Montoya
Rio Rancho, NM
Questions Answered: 43
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-22
PETER WILLIAM THOMAS, PLLC
Denver, CO
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-05-18
Turner Law Office
Deming, NM
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-09-17
The Kassakhian Law Office
Gallup, NM
Questions Answered: 13
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-15
Khayoumi Law Firm
Albuquerque, NM
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-28
BIKHMAN & VINBAYTEL PC
Brooklyn, NY
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


