New Mexico  |  Family Law

question bubble
3/01/11, 12:32 pm

Legal Question


How do I get an uncontested divorce if my spouse and I live in different states? My spouse and I have been separated and living different lives in different places for over a year now. There wasn't too much of a rush to get the divorce as we are not on bad terms but now I am expecting a child with the man I am currently with and so we both agreed that we need to get it done. The forms seem simple enough aside from the ones requiring a notary... How can we get that done if we are not both physically present for the notary to sign? As far as I know, he doesn't have the money to come to where I live.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search