California  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
11/11/11, 11:28 pm

Legal Question


My understanding is that if a doctor, nurse or other hospital personnel whose duty it is to test, diagnose and treat a patient experiencing a life threatening disorder like that posed by an pulmonary embolism fails to do so, than that doctor, nurse or other hospital personnel has failed to meet the “expected standard of care” and is therefore liable; and the result is medical malpractice.

The following does clearly illustrate that several entities failed to 1) Test, diagnose and therefore effectively treat the life threatening condition known as pulmonary embolism as was suffered by my daughter Samantha Dancer (a sickle cell patient) for many days prior to her eventual passing from the condition. And 2) that their failure to do so is the cause of her untimely and unnecessary death.


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search