Virginia  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
7/08/11, 8:06 am

Legal Question


An undocumented illegal alien has been working in the U.S. for several years. A prospective employer would like to sponsor that person to get a work visa or to become a citizen. Is this desired sponsorship unwise or likely to result in enforcement action by ICE or the INS assuming: (A) that the alien has been working for a different company for several years, or (B) the alien has been working for the prospective sponsor for several years. Thanks!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search