South Carolina | Criminal Law
Legal Question
I got an unlawful carrying of a pistol charge and asked for a jury trial. What are the options I am able to take besides prison? I got my sled report and it stated that the charge was a misdemeanor.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Johnston |
Not every case automatically results in jail time, just because jail is a potential part of the sentence. Every case is decided on its own. Your case, just like all other criminal charges, depends on the facts, the evidence, your record, how serious the charge is, how easy or hard it would be to prove, etc. In other words, without more information its hard to tell you how your case will end up. Some misdemeanors are dismissed, some are put into programs which result in a dismissal and expungement of the record, some require fines, etc. It just all depends.
The best thing you can do is retain an attorney and let him/her handle it. Your particular charge should not be too expensive.
If your case is in Horry or Georgetown County, or another close by county, and your interested in retaining an attorney, you are welcome to call or email. I've been doing criminal defense for about 20 years.
Robert J. Johnston Email: LawyerSC@aol.com Phone: 843-946-0099 |
Top Attorneys in SC
Law Offices of Robert J. Johnston
Surfside Beach, SC
Questions Answered: 1894
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Office of John A. Jackson, P.C.
Charleston, SC
Questions Answered: 720
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
The Wallace Law Firm
High Point, NC
Questions Answered: 258
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Elizabeth Hyatt Robinson, Attorney at Law
Lancaster, SC
Questions Answered: 40
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-02-27
Cromer Law Firm, LLC
Anderson, SC
Questions Answered: 33
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
O'Neil Law Firm
Myrtle Beach, SC
Questions Answered: 15
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-11-19
Russell Mace & Associates P.A.
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 7
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-11-10
W. Pete Reid, Attorney at Law, LLC
Charleston, SC
Questions Answered: 6
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-05-30
Trenton H. Chambers, PA
Myrtle Beach, SC
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-04-22
Search Questions and Answers


