Maryland  |  Family Law

question bubble
10/10/11, 3:41 pm

Legal Question


Unmarried Leaving State with Infant

I left my boyfriend because the living conditions at the time were unsanitary and he was not helping take care of her expect buy her the rare box of diapers. I left Missouri and moved to Maryland with my parents without his consent, but she was born in Maryland and we had only been in Missouri for 4 months.

He says I can go to jail for parental kidnapping, but there is no custody decided, is he right?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search