Kansas  |  Employment Law

question bubble
4/26/11, 6:47 am

Legal Question


An unstable employee at my job was being escorted out of the building. He started making accusations about drug use by other employees. He then made a direct death threat against our supervisor, who was not present at that time. Insted of dealing with the death threat or even contacting our supervisor, our HR department shut down production of our shift only and ordered all employees of our shift only to submit to drug testing. They have not tested anyone other than our shift, sighting reasonable cause. They have suspended the entire shift pending the outcome of this investigation. We have been kept in the dark and out of the building while day shift employees have been allowed to openly discuss this investigation. We know that there are employees on the day shift who use recreational drugs but are not looking to cause any more trouble than needed. What should we do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search