Colorado | DUI Law
Legal Question
While on vacation in Arizona, I was stopped for a DUI. It's my 2nd and BAC was high....I have served 15 days in Douglas County Colorado where I live. I am on a SCRAM/home dentention for 55 days to be completed 10/8/11. I have begun 60 hours of classes, no community service, no MADD panel and no probation. However, I been ordered by AZ to put an interlock device on my car for 1 year. I have not lost by license in the my home state of Colorado - can AZ really have jurisdiction over my CO license and driving privileges? This whole thing has been a logistic nightmare! Thank you very much!


