Maryland  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
2/09/12, 12:45 pm

Legal Question


A vehicle was given to me as a gift and shortly after, the individual went to jail. Now after some time, this individual claims to want to vehicle back and he claims that he will report to the police that I stole his vehicle in the first place. Can he do that and if so, what are my next steps? Moreover, he broke a tv in my apartment and he claims that he will report to the police that I vandalized his tv but it is in my apartment and it belongs to me. He has been staying in the apartment for more than 30 days.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search