Florida  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
1/12/12, 1:12 pm

Legal Question


"victim" is involved in mild rear end auto collision resulting in 3 months of lower back pain. Offending driver is listed at fault on report. Victim has gone to physical therapy, back adjustments and massage at a physical rehab office for 3 months. X rays come out negative, and back has gotten better over 3 months time but the pain was very real for 3 months and although mostly gone at month #4, here's the question: ASIDE from any work time lost, or rehab expenses, is victim entitled to additional monies for the 3 months of pain itself? or is that not typically the case since the back injury is "healed" now and it is not necessarily an ongoing pain...


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search