Florida  |  Investment Law

question bubble
6/15/11, 7:11 am

Legal Question


I believe I've been a victim on a Ponzi scheme. I was convinced by a "friend" to give a bridge loan for $80K in return for $120K 6-12 months later. Needless to say, I have not been paid back and it's been one excuse after another. I now think it was a ponzi scheme and even though I may never see any of my money again, I would like the person responsible to face charges. Legal or Civil or both. What are the first steps I should take? What type of lawyer should I engage?

Thank you,

Rob Hinchliffe


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search