California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
5/23/11, 1:18 pm

Legal Question


Virgin Mobile charges $10 a month for their data plan. If the voice minutes run out anyone calling gets a message that the number is no longer available. So a re-up is done early and the cycle starts new, effectively losing whatever is left in the data plan. Is this legal? The company is basically taking back something the customer has paid for and they are doing this on a massive scale.

Any help would be appreciated!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search