Virginia | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
Normally, 25% of net salary of a weekly paycheck after all mandatory deductions but in cases where the debt is based upon any unpaid support order, state or federal tax owed or a Chapter X111 Bankruptcy Court order, it can range as high as 65% of net salary if 12 or more weeks of arrearages have accrued in cases where periodic payments are due and remain unpaid. ( See Va. Code Sec. 34-29 b.) |
Top Attorneys in VA
Attorney & Counsellor at Law
Alexandria,
Questions Answered: 20726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Chung & Press, P.C.
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Office of Cary Powell Moseley, PLLC
Lynchburg, VA
Questions Answered: 934
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-03
Office of Jonathon Moseley
Reston, VA
Questions Answered: 677
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-25
Moseley & Associates Law Firm
Reston, VA
Questions Answered: 641
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Ruth Emily Kochard, Counselor at Law
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 415
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-21
Chung & Press, P.C.
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
The Law Office of Susan E. Allen, PLLC
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 96
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-23
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Sawyer & Azarcon, P.C.
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-11-17
Search Questions and Answers


