Florida | Immigration Law
Legal Question
Do I need a visa if I have have a permanent residence card from Russia but yet it is expired. Can I renew it? Please respond
Olivia
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Dianne Brooks |
I assume you mean that you are from Russia and have an expired permanent residence card. If you have been living outside of the U.S. for more than six months, you will be considered to have abandoned your permanent residence status and will have to reapply for admission. You may be able to travel to the U.S. as a visitor. If you are here in the U.S. you simply need to apply for a renewal. |
Top Attorneys in FL
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Office of Latangie Williams, P.A.
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 816
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Offices of Michael S. Cho
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 560
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Michael D. Stewart
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Shestokas, & Associates
Fort Myers, FL
Questions Answered: 492
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Ajay K. Arora, Attorney-at-Law, P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 356
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Office of Rebecca White
Seattle,
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Law Offices of Seeta Nangia
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-09
Corporate Transactions, LLC (A Private Law Firm)
Miami Beach, FL
Questions Answered: 243
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-25
Search Questions and Answers


