Virginia  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
1/12/12, 8:21 am

Legal Question


I am in a VLRTA-exempt lease. We have a written statement from a furnace repair person that the furnace could stop working at any time due to disrepair. The landlord was provided with this written list of needed repairs, but refuses to pay for repairs because the furnace has not stopped working (yet). My question is this: if the furnace stopped and there was damage to the house or its contents as a result, would the landlord be responsible for the damages?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search