California  |  Credit and Debt Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/01/12, 1:43 pm

My wages have been garnished for a credit card that I was one of two people named on. They are not taking legal action against the other person. I filed the claim of exemption form and now I have to go to court. I cannot afford the wage garnishment. What can I do?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

141 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search