New York | Tax Law
Legal Question
my wages are garnished for student loans. can i deeuct that amount from my income and will they still take my federal return?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Walter LeVine |
No. You earned the full wages and must report the full amount. Debt repayment from wages is not a deduction. |
Top Attorneys in NY
Walter D. LeVine, P. A.
Florham Park, NJ
Questions Answered: 4123
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Norman Nadel, Esq.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 952
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Rosenberg & Press L.L.C.
Stratford, CT
Questions Answered: 335
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-24
Attorney at Law
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 251
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-03
Berkman, Henoch, Peterson, Peddy & Fenchel, P.C.
Garden City, NY
Questions Answered: 223
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-10
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Law Offices of Robert Beatson, II
Potomac, MD
Questions Answered: 88
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-21
Di Giacomo & Gruss
West Roxbury, MA
Questions Answered: 70
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-15
Law Offices of Michael B. Green, Esq.
Seaford, NY
Questions Answered: 35
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-22
Search Questions and Answers


