California  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
2/23/11, 1:33 pm

Legal Question


I was waiting for another incident to happen to formally file a sexual harassment complaint. One of my supervisors found out my situation and basically forced me to file a complaint ASAP. 

He called HR and an investigation went on for a couple of months without me being informed properly of details or progress or the conclusion.

The harasser (another supervisor) was not fired or suspended nor transferred. Within days, most of my coworkers found out it was me who “started it all” and changed their attitudes completely towards me. Nothing was done about my work conditions or environment even when I brought it up many times to my supervisor.. I hated my job that I almost quit. Now, months after, some coworkers started to be friendly again. Throughout the whole investigation we were not allowed to talk about the situation.

However, I just found out my supervisor (the one who called HR) told some of my coworkers that I was the one who filed the complaint with HR putting them against me. My work environment has been very hostile and stressful for the last 6 months or so.  

Do I possiblly have a strong case to sue or what are my options?

Thank you for your time.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search