Washington | Personal Injury
Legal Question
i was walking in a crosswalk & just as i took a few steps on the street the walk sign started blinking, which means if your already on the street finnish crossing (thats what i have been told anyways). but the walk and dont walk signals change so quickly where im from that by the time u take two steps it blinks "do not walk". Anyways as i was walking a car turning in came and hit me so hard that i flew into the side of the windshield and landed on my face on the ground. it chipped my front tooth, scratched up the side of my face, gave me a little concussion & did some damage to both of my knees. The car did not stop he drove forward a few more blocks and another car had to drive up to stop him. He drove back, but did not park, he stayed in the other lane and yelled out "you can go to the hospital" & didnt park until the cops came. i had 2 people walking with me but only one was able to say what happened because the other one was in shock, and in the police report they wrote down the wrong person. i did not take the ambulance to the hospital because i was still in shock & i didnt start to feel pain until i got home. the man also told the police that he was only doing 5 mph, which i 100% sure 5 mph wouldnt of made me fly into the air.


