California  |  Health Care Law

question bubble
12/23/11, 8:20 am

Legal Question


We wanted to know if a pharmacy can sell overstock nonscheduled pharmaceuticals to another pharmacy. It seems that California restricts the sale of dangerous medications from one pharmacy to another unless their is a health need. But I read Business and Professions Code section 4126.5., and it does not restrict nonscheduled drugs.

Thanks!

James Cobb

jamescobb@trxade.com

800-261-0281 option 1


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search