Indiana  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/14/12, 11:44 am

I have a warrant for my arrest out. I have never been in trouble my entire life until this. Unfortunately they filed 8 counts of theft, possession of controlled substance, possession of legend drug, and official misconduct (I worked at a post office). They put a bond of 7,000 cash only on it. Is there anyway if I get a laywer they can talk to the judge and make it to where if I turn myself in with my lawyer and want to cooperate they can lower the bond or get rid of it so when i turn myself in I can get an initial hearing and get right out, as long as I show up for court when I am supposed to? What are my options with that and what can a lawyer do about that?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

130 Answers given in the last few hours.

7566 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search