Maryland  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
2/06/12, 7:53 pm

Legal Question


Have a warrant issued because I received a summons in the mail an didn't Puck up the certified version of the same thing from post office. Since I didn't sign for it they have issued a bench warrant. My court date is next Monday an is a vop hearing for show cause because I still owe restitution an they say it all has to be paid 90 days before probation ends. That is all fine except now the money I need to use to pay it will probably be used toward bond. How can they do this if I know when my date is an because I received it regular mail an not certified. I called the courthouse an asked if they sent it both ways an they didn't know but I do know because I was out of town when I was left an my roommate called about it an I had him open an read it to me..so What do I do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search