California | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
A water meter maid came by and told us that we have a water leak by our meter. He told us our water meter is in our neighbor’s back yard. (The yard behind our house) The meter maid said they recently changed our meter. I called the water company and asked to speak to the manager. I asked how the pipe busted; they said the pipe may be old. I told him meter maid said they recently changed our meter and does he think that’s how the pipe burst. He said he doesn’t know. The manager told me if there was a leak they would not have changed the meter. And now the water is leaking around the meter.


