California | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
What are the ways in which I can report a scam artist? I gave him a $500 check as a deposit for some work that he never did (he gave me a draft of what he was proposing to do, but said he got another job and would give me a refund). He never gave me a refund, didn't answer my emails or phone calls and says he has no mailing address. What can I do to report him so other people don't suffer from his scams? Is it possible to get my money back without have to go to small claims?


