Texas | Technology Law
12/03/11, 7:36 pm
Legal Question
If I own a website am I legally responsible for the content uploaded into my databases by users if I have no way of knowing what is in the databases?
If I own a website am I legally responsible for the content uploaded into my databases by users if I have no way of knowing what is in the databases?
|
Read More Answered By: Mark Dunn |
If you own the website, how are other people (not controlled by you) uploading into it?
You need to take control of your website. |
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Alton, IL
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-06
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 325
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-20
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 63
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-08
San Marcos, TX
Questions Answered: 62
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-01-06
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-02
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 30
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-07-19
Arlington, TX
Questions Answered: 20
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-27
► Someone super-imposed a picture of me onto another pic of someone having sex and...
► Someone put my picture on their twitter account. Anyone who looks up that profile...
► I have a ticket for cell phone use in a school zone i was talking on the phone to my...
► Hi.my name is "Jen" and I had a friend named "Amy" who started a...
► Is it legal to secretly videotape someone and post on the internet?
► My emails have been hacked and deleted. the ip address goes back to the town and...
► Ok so i was talking to this girl on a chat room and she told me to sign up on her...
More Computer & Technology Law questions and answers in Texas| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press