Illinois  |  Health Care Law

question bubble
1/09/12, 1:20 am

Legal Question


A week after my son was born I was visited by child protective services.They claim the hospital where I delivered my son called them because the drug test that was done on my son showed positive for tylenol #3. The tylenol was prescribed by my ob/gyn. So my question is..did the hospital have the right to call when it was in my medical records that I was on PRN tylenol #3 plus I had also given my med list to the nurses? My concern is that this is now on my background and that concerns me because I am a nurse.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search