Illinois  |  Family Law

question bubble
2/06/12, 4:34 pm

Legal Question


my wife is having to go to court for her ex-husband due to dcfs took her daughter away from her ex husband but she has been living with me in a different state she is 6 months pregnat and she is high risk, and unable to travel, she got this letter in the mail that we have to pay the court for the public defender to defend her daughter $55 out of court work and $75 in court work, we are not able to get any answers she was the one that started the case against him with dcfs its been found that he has abused her. What we really need to know is if she is able to go to jail over what he did since she has not seen her daughter in over 7 months and what should we do and how to go about doing it since we live in a different state? and can you tell us about what we can expect because we was going to fight him for custody over her daughter please help thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search